British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Sand Pit (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/)
-   -   Good News / Bad News (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/good-news-bad-news-763839/)

scrubbedexpat141 Jul 4th 2012 5:59 am

Good News / Bad News

Good News;

I went out last night, got blind drunk in Rock Bottoms (Tecom not Bur Dubai) and managed to get in a taxi without the help of 'Colin', get the driver to go all the way home and didn't end up buried in the desert / swimming with the baracuda's. RESULT.

Bad News;

I threw up in the shower. I've never done that before. It was green as well.

Meow Jul 4th 2012 6:00 am

Re: Good News / Bad News

Were you drinking bullfrogs?

co durham boy Jul 4th 2012 6:04 am

Originally Posted by Scamp (Post 10153684)
Good News;

I went out last night, got blind drunk in Rock Bottoms (Tecom not Bur Dubai) and managed to get in a taxi without the help of 'Colin', get the driver to go all the way home and didn't end up buried in the desert / swimming with the baracuda's. RESULT.

Bad News;

Ive drunk more Green paint....

scrubbedexpat141 Jul 4th 2012 6:16 am

Originally Posted by Meow (Post 10153686)
Were you drinking bullfrogs?

Does a bear shit in the woods?

I was racing bullfrogs against another lad. Then an Irish bloke wanted to fight. I declined his polite invitation. Then a bloke in the lift wanted to fight someone and we ended up getting free chicken kebabs to stay inside until they had left.

Everyone wanted to fight...

Meow Jul 4th 2012 6:41 am

Originally Posted by Scamp (Post 10153705)

I was racing bullfrogs against another lad. Then an Irish bloke wanted to fight. I declined his polite invitation. Then a bloke in the lift wanted to fight someone and we ended up getting free chicken kebabs to stay inside until they had left.

No sympathy.

And Rock Bottom - yuk! It's a freak show.

Morecambe Mindy Jul 4th 2012 8:29 am

Originally Posted by Scamp (Post 10153705)