Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > The Sand Pit
Reload this Page >

Gay man considering Aramco

Gay man considering Aramco

Old May 15th 2013, 6:43 pm
Just Joined

anglocatalan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Gay man considering Aramco

Hi all! I'm a single gay man considering interviewing for Saudi Aramco in an EFL teaching role. Outwardly I am not 'identifiable' as gay and I am willing to live 'in the closet' whilst in the KSA, restricting gay social life to holidays back home, How likely is this to be a problem in Aramco? I am aware of the legal situation in the country, but what I really would like is to hear your opinions on life in the compound and whether it is 'risky' if discovered to be gay in or by the company. I have a degree in Arabic and I am really keen on experiencing life in the Kingdom. Thanks in advance for your comments and advice.
Old May 15th 2013, 6:51 pm
Shark Fisherman

britexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Gay man considering Aramco

Originally Posted by anglocatalan View Post