Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > The Sand Pit
Reload this Page >

Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Old Jan 31st 2009, 2:12 pm
  #1  
A bubbly-jock...
Thread Starter
 
MacScot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: Teneriffe
Posts: 6,262
MacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Anyone having trouble with Google ?

I had to come to this site using the Yahoo search engine..all sites on google's search engine have a warning threat about opening webpages.
MacScot is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 2:23 pm
  #2  
A bubbly-jock...
Thread Starter
 
MacScot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: Teneriffe
Posts: 6,262
MacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Originally Posted by MacScot View Post
Anyone having trouble with Google ?

I had to come to this site using the Yahoo search engine..all sites on google's search engine have a warning threat about opening webpages.
Never mind..Google have fixed it at 1915 hrs (Dubai time)..it's all over the news...
MacScot is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 2:31 pm
  #3  
hmmmm...nice
 
MataHari's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 27,920
MataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

arrghhhhhhhhh...yes, I have only now just accessed...had visions of nasty viruses eating me all up...
MataHari is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 2:40 pm
  #4  
A bubbly-jock...
Thread Starter
 
MacScot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: Teneriffe
Posts: 6,262
MacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Originally Posted by MataHari View Post
arrghhhhhhhhh...yes, I have only now just accessed...had visions of nasty viruses eating me all up...
..I was scared myself for a few moments as I had just updated software and thought that I had inadvertently downloaded some malware or virus... phew !
MacScot is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 2:56 pm
  #5  
Just Joined
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 21
ninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really nice
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Mine hasn't fixed

I cannot do any searches without it coming up with spam sites and "this site will harm your computer" messages.

At least I know it isn't just me - but I hope it repairs soon....
ninakula is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 3:03 pm
  #6  
Once a blue Always a blue
 
Tiger989's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Posts: 480
Tiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of lightTiger989 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

delete your cookies and it will be fine
Tiger989 is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 3:53 pm
  #7  
Just Joined
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 21
ninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really niceninakula is just really nice
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Hi
I did that - and a full scan, disk cleanup, delete web history - everything - now it has happened on my husbands computer too - and I thought Kaspersky was meant to stop viruses which I am beginning to think this is
ninakula is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2009, 4:06 pm
  #8  
A bubbly-jock...
Thread Starter
 
MacScot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: Teneriffe
Posts: 6,262
MacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond reputeMacScot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone having trouble with Google ?

Originally Posted by ninakula View Post
Hi
I did that - and a full scan, disk cleanup, delete web history - everything - now it has happened on my husbands computer too - and I thought Kaspersky was meant to stop viruses which I am beginning to think this is
When you open your browser (no matter which one) just type http://www.yahoo.com/ in the browser URL window (at the top). This will take you to Yahoo search box instead of using google (until it is fixed)
MacScot is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.