Moving back in September, FINALLY!

Old Jul 26th 2015, 9:12 pm
YYC to UK to YYC to ?

Kooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond reputeKooksty has a reputation beyond repute
Default Moving back in September, FINALLY!

Hey all!

I've been a creeper on BE for a while now and this is my first time posting. Before I get into my little story, I'd just like to say a huge thank you to everyone on here. Reading through your posts has been so incredibly helpful to me in many different ways, mostly in giving me peace of mind.

So here's my quick history. Grew up in Thanet (I know) until my parents moved us out to Red Deer, Alberta in April of 2007. I was 15 at the time and it was the middle of the school year. Needless to say the transition did NOT go well for me and it took me at least 5 years before I even started feeling like myself again. High school was awful, from kids constantly saying they couldn't understand me, to not understanding sarcasm and asking if I was on drugs because I had a bubbly British personality. Just a quick tip to parents thinking about moving teenagers - DON'T. At least not in the middle of the school year and not during GCSE.s. Moving also completely screwed up my education. I was in a grammar school in UK and barely graduated with a diploma.