British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Republic of Ireland (https://britishexpats.com/forum/republic-ireland-88/)
-   -   We made it to Ireland! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/republic-ireland-88/we-made-ireland-291293/)

BlueScottyGirl Mar 20th 2005 8:59 pm

We made it to Ireland!

Well, we've been here three weeks now, our stuff arrived earlier this week, kidlets started school last Monday, the house is fantastic, job is going well and even the weathers been pretty good. :D

All in all it was a fairly easy move, (did I really just say that??? :scared: ) but yes, considering everything thats MIGHT have gone wrong it was infact, a very straightforward move. We've got just about everything organised but rather than rattle on here at the moment I'll just say I'm happy to share my experiences on things such as opening the bank account, buying cars, schooling and such like. I'm no expert by any manner of means but as I said, happy to share anything that might be useful, just ask.......don't even THINK about asking me about internet connections *kicks her dial up tin can connection*..it's the one bad thing about our move but has more to do with where we moved to than bad service.

It's been a busy, fantastic few weeks but well worth it!...an no, I haven't tried the Guinness yet! :D

BSG

paddythepilot Mar 25th 2005 3:20 am

Re: We made it to Ireland!

Originally Posted by BlueScottyGirl
Well, we've been here three weeks now, our stuff arrived earlier this week, kidlets started school last Monday, the house is fantastic, job is going well and even the weathers been pretty good. :D