Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Are you planning to join a police force?

Are you planning to join a police force?

Old Dec 6th 2007, 11:07 am
Just Joined

ukjim is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Are you planning to join a police force?

Hello,

For a while i've been hearing about british police moving abroad, i think its facinating, and i'm looking into making a documentary about it?

Is anyone considering it? would you be willing to chat to me about the process? and why you want to move?

I'm not planning to film anyone yet i'm just fact finding! so don't worry!

thanks
Old Dec 6th 2007, 5:32 pm
BE Enthusiast

Pompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud ofPompeyboy has much to be proud of
Default Re: Are you planning to join a police force?

Originally Posted by ukjim
Hello,

For a while i've been hearing about british police moving abroad, i think its facinating, and i'm looking into making a documentary about it?

Is anyone considering it? would you be willing to chat to me about the process? and why you want to move?

I'm not planning to film anyone yet i'm just fact finding! so don't worry!

thanks
Jeremy Vine came over with the BBC Panorama team during the summer and filmed former UK Police Officers who are now Police recruits in Edmonton..it was for an episode of Panorama entitled "Wasting Police Time" It was screened around Sept 16th in the UK..I had a 5 second slot on it..Do you want my autograph??
Old Dec 7th 2007, 11:09 am
Just Joined

ukjim is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Pompeyboy