Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Who Flies when? Who Meets who at LHR?

Who Flies when? Who Meets who at LHR?

Old Feb 22nd 2005, 9:09 am
Banned

mrsmuppet is an unknown quantity at this point
Default SAPOL 60: Who Flies when? Who Meets who at LHR?

Thought I'd be big and brave and start a new thread. There seems to be a lot of "when are you leaving - want to meet up" on various other msgs, so I thought it would be good to have a single point of contact.
Mr Muppet flies out on Sunday 13th March on Malaysian flight at 22.00 from LHR. If any of you our there are going same time, perhaps we can all meet up? I was thinking of having some T-shirts printed with "Im A SAPOL" on it, but that seemed a bit sad, so, it will have to be the old fashioned way of "'scuse me are you an ex copper?"

So, if you are going on 13th @ 22.00, let us know.

If you are going 14th, same applies, we can coordinate if we try hard enough!

Last edited by mrsmuppet; Feb 22nd 2005 at 9:22 am.
Old Feb 22nd 2005, 9:18 am
Forum Regular

gjc38 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Who Flies when? Who Meets who at LHR?

Originally Posted by mrsmuppet
Thought I'd be big and brave and start a new thread. There seems to be a lot of "when are you leaving - want to meet up" on various other msgs, so I thought it would be good to have a single point of contact.
Mr Muppet flies out on Sunday 13th March on Malaysian flight at 22.00 from LHR. If any of you our there are going same time, perhaps we can all meet up? I was thinking of having some T-shirts printed with "Im A SAPOL" on it, but that seemed a bit sad, so, it will have to be the old fashioned way of "'scuse me are you an ex copper?"

Geoff is, from Heathrow, 13th at 22.00, same airline. Will think of something that will single us out from the others.
Old Feb 22nd 2005, 9:23 am
Banned

Originally Posted by gjc38