Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

WAPOL recruitment - timescales, costs, etc

WAPOL recruitment - timescales, costs, etc

Old Mar 8th 2014, 6:51 pm
Just Joined

Sswindells is an unknown quantity at this point
Default WAPOL recruitment - timescales, costs, etc

Now that WAPol are opening international recruitment again I'm looking at applying.

Before I start the process though I feel it important to get an idea of what is expected financially, how long it will take etc.

Ideally looking for someone who has take the plunge and has an idea of costs and how funded.

At the moment it's only me working and don't own a home. My wife is about to start a new job which will ( after childcare for our daughter ) will prob bring us a few extra hundred pounds every month. We don't have any savings at present either, only a loan that is paying off debtsy wife amassed when she was younger and foolish with money.

If I were to look at applying in this current drive, what would the likely time frame be before having to start spending money on visas etc because I'd be eager to start gettin savings in place.

What would costs would I be looking at ? When would I need to start paying them? And how soon in the process would I need to be doing it? I can gather there would be no financial assistance but is it possible? How have others managed?

I know there are topics about costs but I was eager to hear how it has been managed practically.
Old Mar 8th 2014, 9:38 pm