Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Old Mar 28th 2014, 10:04 pm
Forum Regular

Irishcop is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Hey to all the newbies just thought I'd drop by and say hello! I see Harry has been in sharing his wisdom with yas already. I'm in same position as HB, same campaign as him and held his little hand through all the stressful times I'm due to start in the academy end of June so I've plenty of time on my hands these days if anyone is looking and advice!
Old Mar 28th 2014, 11:01 pm
Forum Regular

stuartt0908 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Messy82
Thanks Stu. Did you manage to correctly put into paragraphs? It feels like I don't even have space to do that, and my writing is pretty small! I really don't feel like have a chance to waffle in what I am writing.

I have managed to hit most competencies, but they aren't forced in and have even left a few out.
No probs Messy,

Yeah I paragraphed, amended examples from forms I have completed so they were about 150-200 words each, would say they comprised about half of the statement. Not good to reflect too much, I was happy with mine before sending but starting to think of things I might have missed!

Best of luck with yours.

Stu.
Old Mar 28th 2014, 11:04 pm
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by Irishcop
Hey to all the newbies just thought I'd drop by and say hello! I see Harry has been in sharing his wisdom with yas already. I'm in same position as HB, same campaign as him and held his little hand through all the stressful times I'm due to start in the academy end of June so I've plenty of time on my hands these days if anyone is looking and advice!
Thanks for dropping by Irishcop,