Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Old Mar 28th 2014, 10:22 am
Just Joined

Davis2014 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Originally Posted by jim2001
Just double checking application is getting scanned today, what I done was print the app of and complete the whole thing in my own handwriting then scan it back into computer PDF form ready for email.

Is this correct?
That's what my husband did too :-)
Old Mar 28th 2014, 11:18 am
Just Joined

Fillgoose is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by jim2001
Just double checking application is getting scanned today, what I done was print the app of and complete the whole thing in my own handwriting then scan it back into computer PDF form ready for email.

Is this correct?
Yes I believe that is what they want, what did you use as proof of service etc? In my work we have everything on SCOPE, I'm going to print it off and send that also. Has anyone got anything from their hr dept to send?
Old Mar 28th 2014, 11:38 am
Forum Regular

stuartt0908 is an unknown quantity at this point

I requested all documents from HR but was told they would only be issues on written request from prospective employer.

Printed what was available from SCOPE and provided contact details for HR.

Stu.
Old Mar 28th 2014, 1:16 pm
Just Joined

Tigre is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by foggy balla
I've all done and scanned, except for the two written statements. Every time I read them they end up getting tweaked a little! Final draft going to be written up over the weekend and that's final! Plan to email the application early next week. Only one issue. They ask for passport sized photo. When it's scanned into PDF it comes out dreadful. Any tips or is it my scanner or scanner settings?