Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Old Mar 11th 2014, 5:39 pm
Just Joined

MAVA is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WAPOL recruiting Internationally again!

Originally Posted by stuartt0908
Thanks to all replying so far.

I know there's a loonngg way to go but..... Can anyone already serving clarify for me what the 'shift penalties' are? May sound stupid i know but penalty suggests a deduction? Or is it an additional allowance? If so what sort of difference would it make to a monthly salary?

Just trying to get my sums right before I bash on and apply to find out I can't afford to live!!

Stuart.
Shift penalties is an extra hourly allowance for working shifts! The amount was on their website last time but they have taken it off! It's around $30 odd dollars a shift... Extra ££ in your pocket.
Old Mar 11th 2014, 6:53 pm
Forum Regular

stuartt0908 is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks. They are still on the website, and range from $39 for a weekend through $66 for a nightshift. Just wonder if anyone with knowledge of the shift pattern etc could elaborate on it, and on how much on average you receive in penalties per month. Also is OT a regular occurrence?

Thanks,

Stuart.
Old Mar 12th 2014, 3:48 am
BE Enthusiast

john in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond reputejohn in oz has a reputation beyond repute