Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

UK serving Police officer wanting to go to Australia

UK serving Police officer wanting to go to Australia

Old Mar 14th 2013, 1:57 pm
Just Joined

powellfamily will become famous soon enough
Default UK serving Police officer wanting to go to Australia

Hi all,

I am wanting to make the move to Australia but seem to have hit a brick wall with getting there.

I am a Kent Police officer with 9 years service.

WAPOL are only recruiting officers with 3-7 years and SAPOL aren't recruiting. From what I have researched no other police force sponser applicants and I do not have any other way of obtaining a visa unless anyone knows of something I may have missed?

Any advice would be great appreciated
Old Mar 15th 2013, 9:41 am
Chillin out in WA

brisbec will become famous soon enough
Default Re: UK serving Police officer wanting to go to Australia

Hi,
I noticed you posted on another thread that your missus has had maternity leave.
If you get her complete service and take away the time off that she had on maternity then this will be the time served that they look at.
If the end total is less than 7yrs then she can apply.
I have replied to your other thread as well.
I've gone through the whole process and am just awaiting my visa being issued
Old Mar 15th 2013, 9:42 am
Just Joined

Thumbs down Re: UK serving Police officer wanting to go to Australia

Hi thanks for replying after taking off maternity leave she is still 4 months over :-(
Old Mar 15th 2013, 4:36 pm
Almost there...

Pincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud of

Hi.