Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

SAPOL 60 Spouses....A support thread for wives/hubbies of those going now

SAPOL 60 Spouses....A support thread for wives/hubbies of those going now

Old Mar 7th 2005, 3:26 pm
Banned

mrsmuppet is an unknown quantity at this point
Default SAPOL 60 Spouses....A support thread for wives/hubbies of those going now

Thought this might be an idea as its only 6 days now til Mr. Muppet goes and we have only had one mad woman look at the house two weeks ago!

Im beginning to get a little stressy with the thought of being on my own with no adult conversation readily available. Didnt know how much I appreciated the old codger until now!!

It seemed an idea that other pathetic wives like me would like an "e-shoulder" to sob on/winge at and generally bemoan the thought that they are suning themselves and also laugh at the fact that the academy has a zero tolerance policy on alcohol! Ha! Ha! Ha!

So, join in if you want for a little mutual support.

Love to all,
Mrs Muppet xxx
Old Mar 7th 2005, 4:25 pm
Forum Regular

neil549 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: SAPOL 60 Spouses....A support thread for wives/hubbies of those going now

Originally Posted by mrsmuppet
Thought this might be an idea as its only 6 days now til Mr. Muppet goes and we have only had one mad woman look at the house two weeks ago!

Im beginning to get a little stressy with the thought of being on my own with no adult conversation readily available. Didnt know how much I appreciated the old codger until now!!

It seemed an idea that other pathetic wives like me would like an "e-shoulder" to sob on/winge at and generally bemoan the thought that they are suning themselves and also laugh at the fact that the academy has a zero tolerance policy on alcohol! Ha! Ha! Ha!

So, join in if you want for a little mutual support.

Love to all,
Mrs Muppet xxx
Mrs Muppet