Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Royal Cayman Islands Police Recruiting

Royal Cayman Islands Police Recruiting

Old Feb 11th 2021, 10:59 pm
Just Joined

KayDew is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Royal Cayman Islands Police Recruiting

Originally Posted by Baz
My ‘training’ (I use that term loosely), was a couple of days being confused by a Sgt who was tasked to run me through local legislation. That was about it, then I just went out on the road and figured it out for myself. When I was there I found the role far less complex than the role in the UK, or Oz where I am at the moment for that matter, so it was very easy to pick up.

I think I was just shy of five years too (about 4.5), it didn’t make any difference.
I thought it would take a bit longer to get to grips with the local legislation and procedure. Learning on the job sounds good to me! Do our response driving courses transfer?

Originally Posted by Jamesy5008
Kay Dew, where do you currently work?
I work in Edinburgh! Storm Darcy is making the move all the more appealing...
Old Feb 13th 2021, 6:34 pm
Forum Regular

Jamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond reputeJamesy5008 has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by KayDew
I thought it would take a bit longer to get to grips with the local legislation and procedure. Learning on the job sounds good to me! Do our response driving courses transfer?

I work in Edinburgh! Storm Darcy is making the move all the more appealing...
Well it isn't Edinburgh. It's an eye opener. LOTS to consider before coming here.