Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Royal Cayman Islands Police

Royal Cayman Islands Police

Old Apr 14th 2005, 8:48 am
Just Joined

Carl Bargh is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Royal Cayman Islands Police

I am currently in the process of applying to the RCIP.

I am wondering if anyone has contacts there, just to offer a little advice.
Old Apr 14th 2005, 8:58 pm
Just Joined

coinneach is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Royal Cayman Islands Plice

Originally Posted by Carl Bargh
I am currently in the process of applying to the RCIP.

I am wondering if anyone has contacts there, just to offer a little advice.
carl a friend of mine applied and went out for a year initially,he managed to squeeze about 6 years out in total,are they recruiting at the moment.ps nice forget me not mmm1056
Old Jul 21st 2005, 9:11 am
Banned

lisaord is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by coinneach
carl a friend of mine applied and went out for a year initially,he managed to squeeze about 6 years out in total,are they recruiting at the moment.ps nice forget me not mmm1056

Do you need to be a met officer to apply?
Old Jul 21st 2005, 9:38 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by lisaord
Do you need to be a met officer to apply?
The only criteria for applying to RCIP are:

1/ Be a serving officer (any force) with a minimum 5 years service.
2/ Have some CID experience.
3/ Be under 40 years of age.

I have been advised by the RCIP recruiting Inspector (Daniel Lee) that there will be an advert in one of July's Police Review. I don't subscribe, so haven't seen the advert. There is nothing so far on the Jane's web-site.

I have done a lot of research into this, and have a fair bit of info if you need anything (regarding other unpublished criteria, cost of living etc.)

Get back to me if you need anything else.

[email protected]

Carl
Old Jul 21st 2005, 9:43 am
Banned