Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

RCIPS September 2006 intake

RCIPS September 2006 intake

Old Jul 2nd 2006, 1:40 am
Just Joined

jackhorner21 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile RCIPS September 2006 intake

Just wondered who else accepted their offer to go out in September??

Took my chance and they have given me a date of the 29th or 30th September.

Would be good to get intouch with anyone else who accepted - will make things easier when we go and could help out with the cost of renting etc.

Get intouch through the site

Jack
Old Jul 3rd 2006, 1:36 pm
Just Joined

Cayman Beachbum is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: RCIPS September 2006 intake

Originally Posted by jackhorner21
Just wondered who else accepted their offer to go out in September??

Took my chance and they have given me a date of the 29th or 30th September.

Would be good to get intouch with anyone else who accepted - will make things easier when we go and could help out with the cost of renting etc.

Get intouch through the site

Jack
Hi Jack and everyone else coming out in September. I have been here for a few months so my memory of what it was like to arrive here is still fairly fresh. Yes, the place has its problems but then again I can't think of anywhere that doesn't - least not that I've ever been to, but hey ho - its 0830 and already a hot sunny day. Just had a walk along the beach which I find clears my mind. (today is a public holiday in Cayman - the last until November.)
I am happy to answer any specific questions anyone has because there is a lot you need to know. One thing I will say is that the majority of the RCIPS will give you a warm welcome and there aren't any problems that aren't unsurmountable.

Please send me a personal message with any queries.
Old Jul 4th 2006, 8:07 am
Just Joined

dmpgps is an unknown quantity at this point

Hey Guys,