Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Police on fsw list? Or not?

Police on fsw list? Or not?

Old Sep 20th 2014, 1:42 pm
Forum Regular

Kaylawayla is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Police on fsw list? Or not?

Hi, I came across an old thread on this forum where someone stated that police officers were once on the list of required occupations in canada back in 2008.. Or prior to February 2008.

So back then, a uk trained/serving officer could apply for immigration even without a job offer/sponsorship?

Hope someone could possibly clarify this.

Thanks

Last edited by Kaylawayla; Sep 20th 2014 at 1:49 pm.
Old Sep 20th 2014, 11:44 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Police on fsw list? Or not?

Hi

Originally Posted by Kaylawayla View Post
Hi, I came across an old thread on this forum where someone stated that police officers were once on the list of required occupations in canada back in 2008.. Or prior to February 2008.

So back then, a uk trained/serving officer could apply for immigration even without a job offer/sponsorship?

Hope someone could possibly clarify this.

Thanks
There was no "list" as such prior to 2008. You just had to have job that was skilled in NOC A, B or O to apply.
Old Sep 22nd 2014, 10:22 am
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by PMM View Post
Hi

There was no "list" as such prior to 2008. You just had to have job that was skilled in NOC A, B or O to apply.
Hi, thanks for your reply.