New career with EPS??

Old Oct 10th 2009, 2:18 pm
Just Joined

marksy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New career with EPS??

Hi there,

I am new to this website and any advice is gratefully received as my new family and I want to start a new life in Canada. I am a serving Met officer with 12 years experience and the Edmonton Police Service caught my eye. How do I start the ball rolling, what should I look out for, how long does it take, what's the area like, cost of living, etc etc??

Thanks!
Old Oct 10th 2009, 2:49 pm
BE Enthusiast

tim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant future
Default Re: New career with EPS??

Originally Posted by marksy
Hi there,

I am new to this website and any advice is gratefully received as my new family and I want to start a new life in Canada. I am a serving Met officer with 12 years experience and the Edmonton Police Service caught my eye. How do I start the ball rolling, what should I look out for, how long does it take, what's the area like, cost of living, etc etc??

Thanks!
I am near the end of the application process and should get a decision in the next few weeks on employment.

To get started have a look on the recruiting website for EPS which is www.joineps.ca

That will guide you through the application process and what is required. Things required for the application are sight and hearing tests along with an IQAS assessment which is where you have your UK educational qualifications assessed for the Canadian system.