Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

Old Jul 4th 2013, 1:56 pm
Just Joined

22marcoronaldo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

Originally Posted by skippy2107
Fantastic, so they will sponsor you if accepted or do you have residency?
Residency is granted on acceptance. Long way to go yet though
Old Jul 4th 2013, 6:41 pm
Just Joined

cleverley1986 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hello,

I just sent an email to the same address in the thread.

Am I to understand then that provided you get a conditional employment offer from them that you can then show this offer to immigration to gain PR status?

Thanks
Old Jul 4th 2013, 7:30 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by cleverley1986
Am I to understand then that provided you get a conditional employment offer from them that you can then show this offer to immigration to gain PR status?
Not that simple I'm afraid! You'd either need them to sponsor you under the BC PNP, or to be out there working on a TWP (for which you'd need a LMO) and then apply as FSW (category 2 - arranged employment).

Another option would be to apply under the CEC once you've worked there for a year or more.

HTH.
Old Jul 4th 2013, 7:45 pm
Forum Regular