Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Leaving the UK - it's a HUGE move

Leaving the UK - it's a HUGE move

Old Mar 29th 2011, 9:31 am
Forum Regular

Kiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond reputeKiwijack has a reputation beyond repute
Default Leaving the UK - it's a HUGE move

I have copied the following post from another forum and I thought it might be good to share. It's written for people from the UK considering moving to the South Australia Police (SAPol) but it could equally apply to any country.

--------------------

For nearly 6 years now, I have had one underlying message. It may not have been seen in the past as it has been buried in other topics, but as this is possibly the last SAPol recruitment drive for the foreseeable future, so I want to make sure that it is fully understood.

OK, the point I want to make........ This is a HUGE move!

You need to take off the rose coloured spectacles, get the image of Summer Bay out of your heads, lose the "I'm off save SAPol" mentality (believe it or not, many have come over with that and had a VERY rude awakening) and accept that you will be a bum on a seat in a patrol car, regardless of your skills base.

In the past 6 years, I have seen three types of recruit: