British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Police (https://britishexpats.com/forum/police-79/)
-   -   Investigation Officer for UK Police Service (https://britishexpats.com/forum/police-79/investigation-officer-uk-police-service-843883/)

snomanboll81 Sep 25th 2014 5:59 pm

Investigation Officer for UK Police Service

Hi everyone.

I am a Civilian Investigation Officer within the UK Police Service. I have been doing some research into relocating to Canada and Noca Scotia is of interest to me. I was wondering if anyone had any advice on their recrutiment process and if they accept UK Officers without being a resident. I have being doing some reading and thought maybe the Provincial Nominee Programme may be a route. Can anyone point me in the right directon? :fingerscrossed:

Thanks

PMM Sep 25th 2014 6:47 pm

Re: Investigation Officer for UK Police Service

Hi

Originally Posted by snomanboll81 (Post 11418527)
Hi everyone.

I am a Civilian Investigation Officer within the UK Police Service. I have been doing some research into relocating to Canada and Noca Scotia is of interest to me. I was wondering if anyone had any advice on their recrutiment process and if they accept UK Officers without being a resident. I have being doing some reading and thought maybe the Provincial Nominee Programme may be a route. Can anyone point me in the right directon? :fingerscrossed:

Thanks

I think that you will find that they all require PR or Citizenship before they will consider you. At one time Calgary and Edmonton were recruiting overseas, but that stopped awhile ago.

snomanboll81 Sep 25th 2014 6:58 pm

Hi PMM

Thanks for the info. I thought that might be the case but couldn't find it posted anywhere. I will keep looking at other areas as well as Nova Scotia. I'm not sure if you can shed any light on it, but Im sure I read a post somewhere that Edmonton may open up for foreign recruits again. Any ideas?