Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

How can a UK cop get to Australia 2019?

How can a UK cop get to Australia 2019?

Old Jun 6th 2019, 7:08 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How can a UK cop get to Australia 2019?

Originally Posted by Nairobi Jack
I don't know of any UK police officers getting visas on that basis in last few years.
I do. Bottom line is that police officers are a skilled profession under the NOC list, so if a police officer meets the other criteria for a Federal Skilled Worker visa (i.e. passes the medical, enough funds, enough points etc), then they can get PR on that basis.

HTH.
Old Jun 6th 2019, 7:22 am
Forum Regular

IrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond reputeIrishDigger has a reputation beyond repute
Question Re: How can a UK cop get to Australia 2019?