Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Help - removal companies!

Help - removal companies!

Old Aug 18th 2009, 1:35 pm

LFC1977 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Help - removal companies!

I know there are probably lots of posts already, but saving the trawl can anyone point me in the right direction for a cheap but reliable removal company to get a family of four to Calgary? We have just had a quote from Pickfords for £4500 with insurance at 2.25% on top for approx 700 cubic metres? Is this about right? (just thought I'd check before I go and rob a bank :-) )
Old Aug 18th 2009, 9:47 pm
Just Joined

dsd1976 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Help - removal companies!

Originally Posted by LFC1977
I know there are probably lots of posts already, but saving the trawl can anyone point me in the right direction for a cheap but reliable removal company to get a family of four to Calgary? We have just had a quote from Pickfords for £4500 with insurance at 2.25% on top for approx 700 cubic metres? Is this about right? (just thought I'd check before I go and rob a bank :-) )
Hi,

Thats a good price... was quoted £6500 + 2.5% insurance by PPS for 700 cubic metres with a 12 - 16 week delivery time.
Old Aug 19th 2009, 5:03 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

ann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond repute

Sounds about right I'm afraid. Is 700 cu metres the same as a 20ft container?