Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

EPS Police Medical Clearance form

EPS Police Medical Clearance form

Old Jan 29th 2009, 12:56 pm
BE Enthusiast

tim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant future
Default EPS Police Medical Clearance form

I am currently preparing my application pack for EPS and have got everything ready so far. Sight and hearing have been done and IQAS is in process. I have hit a minor stumbling block today in the medical clearance form that a Doctor has to sign off to complete the PARE.

I visited my GP today and he stated he could not sign it despite it simply being a form to confirm I am healthy enough to take the PARE. He enquired with another GP who also confirmed this to be the case. I was advised that I would either need to go to a private clinic or book a full healthcheck with them which will cost £100!!!

I am currently enquiring with a local private clinic as to whether they can sign off the form and what they need to do. All I need is a simple signature to say I am healthy which I am, but no one wants to commit themselves!!!

Has any one else had a similar problem and if so, how was it resolved?

Thanks in advance.
Tim
Old Jan 29th 2009, 1:51 pm
Forum Regular

nige1521 has a brilliant futurenige1521 has a brilliant futurenige1521 has a brilliant futurenige1521 has a brilliant futurenige1521 has a brilliant futurenige1521 has a brilliant future
Default Re: EPS Police Medical Clearance form

Tim,

I don't know what their problem is, my GP quite happily signed mine, charged me £15 mind!

Nige
Old Jan 29th 2009, 3:19 pm
BE Enthusiast

tim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant futuretim010 has a brilliant future