Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Edmonton Police Applicant Group

Edmonton Police Applicant Group

Old Jul 25th 2006, 9:14 pm
In charge of my boots....

Eastside is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Edmonton Police Applicant Group

Hey there,
I'm a DC with the Met police and am one of the few applying to the EPS and travelling over for my battery of tests in mid OCT 06.

I'm wondering if anyone would like to jump in and start a support group( i cant think of a better term) for applicants. Its a long and tough process as we all know and there's only so much I can bounce off the missus about it. Ive personally told only one person in work about this. I dont want anything spreading as I can see our SMT saying "Hey he wants to leave, give him the crap posts!".

So I'm wondering if anyone would like to chat about their fitness prep for the tests, if they've started to write/compose competency answers for the interviews, anyone wondering what the hell is done in a polygraph test or whats asked?? Or if anyone else has been and gone and been successful(congrats to Ralstne and Jaycee) or who's waiting for a reply and how long has it been so far?

Most of all anyone travelling at the same time in OCT and fancies a meet out there, beer and bison burgers all around

Anyone with any ideas please jump in..
Old Jul 26th 2006, 5:21 am
Forum Regular

respecttradition is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Edmonton Police Applicant Group

Nice idea!

I sat all the tests for EPS in March and I am still waiting for the background checks to be completed. This is not a quick process!
Old Jul 26th 2006, 6:24 pm

5 months and counting eh?

Thats not too bad, my security check for the Met took a year and a half to do...now that was annoying!!

Well we appear to be pretty thin on the support so far, What did you do to prepare for the physical?? And how did you find recruitment to deal with??