Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Costs and concerns - WApol police from uk

Costs and concerns - WApol police from uk

Old May 23rd 2014, 3:21 pm
Just Joined

Mart0407 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Costs and concerns - WApol police from uk

Hi

I was successful in the application stages for WApol and have my first assessment in 1 weeks time.

I don't want to get my hopes up just yet as there is still an awful lot to achieve and awful lot to consider

I appreciate there may already be a thread on this however I am new to these sort of things so not sure if was searching correctly

Basically I would like some more information from people in the know, particularly about the following things:
How much roughly to move over - including visas etc
How much to move over a family dog
How much is cost of living - expensive, average, good etc
Monthly rental for 3 bed house in nice safe area (in £ if possible)

I'm particularly interested in hearing any bad stories etc or any persons who transferred out and have come back.

Thanks in advanced

M
Old May 23rd 2014, 6:42 pm
Almost there...

Pincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud of
Default Re: Costs and concerns - WApol police from uk

Hi
To be honest I think you'd be better of just contacting the relevant companies and asking for quotes. Everyone's circumstances are different and therefore the costs and expenses will be too.