Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Canadian citizen in UK police

Canadian citizen in UK police

Old Apr 17th 2008, 3:06 am
Forum Regular

boshwaggle will become famous soon enough
Default Canadian citizen in UK police

Hi I actually came the other way and am Canadian who for reasons too complicated has ended up in UK police.

I am now planning to go back to Canada ASAP, as this country UK is just getting worse and worse. It is unbelievable. No way I want my kids growing up here.

I am applying to Toronto Police Service and Calgary, and at least my UK police experience in the North (GMP) should stand in good stead.

However the fish and chips you can get in certain parts of UK is undoubtedly superior, the TV has less shite, and I prefer the British style of baked beans.

And that's about it.

If there are any ex-UK officers in Toronto I'd like to hear their experiences.

Last edited by boshwaggle; Apr 17th 2008 at 3:08 am. Reason: add
Old Apr 23rd 2008, 7:27 am
rae
Settled.

rae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond reputerae has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canadian citizen in UK police

Originally Posted by guyfawkes
Hi I actually came the other way and am Canadian who for reasons too complicated has ended up in UK police.

I am now planning to go back to Canada ASAP, as this country UK is just getting worse and worse. It is unbelievable. No way I want my kids growing up here.

I am applying to Toronto Police Service and Calgary, and at least my UK police experience in the North (GMP) should stand in good stead.