Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Canada Police ride along opportunities.

Canada Police ride along opportunities.

Old Jul 7th 2014, 6:16 pm
Just Joined

ryzie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Canada Police ride along opportunities.

Good evening from rainy England. Can anyone offer any information regards to the following please....?

I am planning a trip to Canada this September. I have not yet decided exactly where i will be going, but would like to know what areas, if any, offer ride along opportunities with the Police. I am a cop in England with ten years experience and would like to go out with the Canadian Police to see how they operate. I'd seriously like to move to Canada and will be using this trip as a 'recce', so to speak.

If anyone knows of any Departments that are welcoming of this sort of thing it would be greatly appreciated. I'll then see if i can contact them and confirm in writing. Calgary and Edmonton have already been mentioned as possibilities....?

Thanks!
Old Jul 7th 2014, 7:05 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canada Police ride along opportunities.

Hi, and welcome to BE.

Do you already have Canadian PR? I'd imagine that would make a ride along much more likely as they'll know you are employable then.

There's a sub-forum for police officers on BE, this might be better asked there, but your call - just let me know if you want it moved.

Best of luck.
Old Jul 7th 2014, 7:18 pm