Canada advice please!

Old Jan 21st 2019, 3:03 pm
Just Joined

Mair90 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Canada advice please Edmonton ☺️

Hi all
i didn't want to jump on the bandwagon on someone else's post so hope no one minds if I start a new thread? I would welcome all and any advice please! So I'm a UK cop, still in probation at the moment but that should be over next year!
My dad is actually Canadian and lives in Edmonton along with family. I was reading around and found out I can probably apply for dual citizenship. Looking at everything I'm pretty sure I could get through on the express entry program which would give me PR, from what I've read on other threads Edmonton only requires you to have PR to apply I was wondering if I got my dual citizenship how that would help me if at all? To add to the mix I'm also colour blind but made it through the tests (hoops I had to jump through) I haven't come across any information that says Canadian police can't be colour blind? Alot of questions so I apologize guys but I welcome any and all advice around this.

Thankyou everyone!

Last edited by Mair90; Jan 21st 2019 at 3:09 pm.
Old Jan 21st 2019, 3:53 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canada advice please Edmonton ☺️

Originally Posted by Mair90