Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Calgary or Edmonton - Impatient!

Calgary or Edmonton - Impatient!

Old Sep 10th 2008, 2:04 pm
Just Joined

craney is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Calgary or Edmonton - Impatient!

Hi Folks,
I have researched this excellent site and found a few answers to my questions on previous threads but was wondering if there were members on here who were british bobbies like myself, who could provide a more up to date opinion after now being employed by either EPS or CPS for a while now. I previously applied for a skilled worker application and am expecting my PR to be issued in approximately another 18 months time. I was looking towards applying for Calgary rather than Edmonton due to the less isolated feel, being a more friendlier and supportive force and less regimented training - (got these impressions from previous threads so please correct me if I'm wrong!). The thing is though that as Edmonton are offering successful applicants the fast track immigration process, I am tempted to apply there rather than wait another 18 months until I get my PR and then perhaps not even get accepted for Calgary. I know I could perhaps transfer from Edmonton to Calgary once in and established but I wouldn't really want to upheave my family again after already making a big move to Canada. So my question (finally!) is is Edmonton that bad or is it worth waiting until I'm eligible to apply for CPS? Any advice appreciated!
Old Sep 10th 2008, 8:18 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

ann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond repute