Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Any current or recent RCIPS officers on here?

Any current or recent RCIPS officers on here?

Old Mar 9th 2014, 10:04 pm
Just Joined

Redcap5517 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Any current or recent RCIPS officers on here?

Hi folks, application is away. Has anyone heard anything back? Probably wont hear until after closing date
Old Mar 9th 2014, 11:10 pm
Forum Regular

powersmurf is an unknown quantity at this point

My application is going in next couple of days...

How many of us applying? We should set up a private email group. Feel free to PM me and I get a group going.

Cheers
Old Mar 10th 2014, 9:09 am
Mass Hysteria

metalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond reputemetalredstar has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by keekthegeek
My force allows career breaks of up to 5 years, however looking at the regulations it states you cant undertake full time education or activities for which you are paid, so think I would have to resign from my force !!
I think with "modern" policing (bureaucratic shambles of a system that it is) it's the same anywhere, nowadays. You either take the leap of faith and resign, or keep plodding on. Personally, I know what my decision will be! Just waiting for the clearance certificate to come back, and then my application is going in! If I can't get an opportunity like this with the help of my home force, then sorry boys and girls, you're on your own from now on!
Old Mar 10th 2014, 9:52 am
Mass Hysteria