British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Plumbers (https://britishexpats.com/forum/plumbers-119/)
-   -   Plumber wanting Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/plumbers-119/plumber-wanting-australia-893906/)

Dannyhlfc Mar 15th 2017 1:55 am

Plumber wanting Australia

I am a qualified plumber NVQ3 and I want to move to Australia. What do I need to do qualification wise to make it possible to work there? Where would anybody recommend? I want beaches and city life and also schools for 2 young children. What is the pay like for a plumber and working hours etc. I am self employed in England doing bathroom suites start to finish apart from the electrics but I am wanting to find a company to work for in Oz.
Thanks in advance for any help

Dorothy Mar 15th 2017 1:57 am

Re: Plumber wanting Australia

Originally Posted by Dannyhlfc (Post 12204906)
I am a qualified plumber NVQ3 and I want to move to Australia. What do I need to do qualification wise to make it possible to work there? Where would anybody recommend? I want beaches and city life and also schools for 2 young children. What is the pay like for a plumber and working hours etc. I am self employed in England doing bathroom suites start to finish apart from the electrics but I am wanting to find a company to work for in Oz.

Do you qualify for a visa? Start at Australian Government Department of Immigration and Border Protection to see.

Bear in mind that beaches and city could be anywhere. You're going to have to be a bit more specific in what/where you want.

Dannyhlfc Mar 15th 2017 11:05 am

Originally Posted by Dorothy (Post 12204908)
Do you qualify for a visa? Start at Australian Government Department of Immigration and Border Protection to see.

Bear in mind that beaches and city could be anywhere. You're going to have to be a bit more specific in what/where you want.

I was thinking Queensland

Dorothy Mar 15th 2017 10:24 pm

Originally Posted by Dannyhlfc (Post 12205133)