Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Plumbers
Reload this Page >

Anyone passed VETASSESS and got their visa?

Anyone passed VETASSESS and got their visa?

Old Nov 7th 2008, 8:14 pm
Just Joined

Pipkins is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Anyone passed VETASSESS and got their visa?

Hi There

We are new to this website and are wondering if anyone has passed the VETASSESS for plumbing and got a visa or are in Australia yet??

OH passed in July 08 and we are just waiting for state nomination from QLD. We are really worried about what will happen with work if we ever get to Oz as we have read loads of posts from people who seem to be earning a very low wage and have to go to college forever at a huge cost!

We know OH will need to do gap training (as it has been described to us) but are not sure what this will mean yet! We have had an email from QLD Plumbers and Drainers Board who say he will be eligible for a provisional licence based on VETASSESS.

Also, is it easier from one state to the next to get a full licence??

Look forward to hearing from any plumbers!!

Pipkins
Old Nov 8th 2008, 6:03 pm
BE Enthusiast

johnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to alljohnknight001 is a name known to all
Default Re: Anyone passed VETASSESS and got their visa?

hi this is the guy to talk to, "chris notts forest" he has just got back from qld, he went out on hols and secured a job, he has not done vettasses so is going out on a 457 visa i think, i passed in july the same as you, i submitted visa application in early sept, going skilled independant.
john
Old Nov 8th 2008, 8:11 pm
Just Joined