Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Philippines
Reload this Page >

My Daughter- Pilipino Mother-

My Daughter- Pilipino Mother-

Old Sep 18th 2022, 8:23 am
Just Joined

JSgoodwin is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My Daughter- Pilipino Mother-

Id like to ask if anyone has experiences in dealing with their Filipino Mother- i am thankfully not marred but i am worried by her mothers actions-
She is jealous / stays in her room and on her phone most of the time - with the curtains closed in the bedroom the entire day. This behavior is not good for my daughter-
and she does not allow me to do things with my daughter. The mother totally ignores me in my own home - when i ask her questions 3,4,5 times without any acknowledgement .....
She is NOT financially independent and i have been contributing as i should to my daughters upbringing for the past 4 years almost. Thanks God, i have a UK Passport for my daughter-
and now the mother of my child wants to send her back to be educated in the Philippines- and this will be to live with her mum and dad, while the mother is abroad working - this i find unacceptable...
When she can be living with me in a nice home and have a good education, plus i have a Nanny. Im sure tat the intention for her was to be married but i have flatly refused to get married to her- she told me that if she has to go back to the Philippines then her family will consider her a failure-
Old Sep 18th 2022, 9:20 am
BE Forum Addict

Gazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond reputeGazza-d has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: My Daughter- Pilipino Mother-

Sounds like tampo.