UK registered Pharmacist moving to the US

Old Feb 14th 2023, 9:21 am
Forum Regular

Inspiron is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK registered Pharmacist moving to the US

Hi

I'm a registered Community Pharmacist, working as a locum,with ,managerial experience for 10 years. I want to know wether its best to gain experience,then work for a chain like Walgreens or work as a locum hospital or community and in which state.
Old Feb 14th 2023, 10:08 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK registered Pharmacist moving to the US

Originally Posted by Inspiron
Hi

I'm a registered Community Pharmacist, working as a locum,with ,managerial experience for 10 years. I want to know wether it's best to gain experience,then work for a chain like Walgreens or work as a locum hospital or community and in which state.
The answer may depend on if you have the freedom to work for whoever you choose to or not, so to help people respond to you accurately can you just clarify what visa you'll be on? Or if you're an American citizen?

Thx.
Old Feb 14th 2023, 10:11 am
Forum Regular

I'm assuming its a work-permit visa having gained the prerequisite resident experience in the US as a Pharmacist
Old Feb 14th 2023, 10:13 am
SUPER MODERATOR