U.K. nurse to Virginia, USA

Old Jun 9th 2021, 4:24 pm
Just Joined

laura257 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default U.K. nurse to Virginia, USA

Hi,

I am a nurse in the U.K. but live in California with my husband and daughter and I’m on an L2 visa. I haven’t got a nurse license here in CA but I’m aware of how difficult it would be to get one.

It looks like we may be moving to Virginia and I was wondering if any U.K. nurses have managed to get their license in Virginia and if I would still have deficiencies in paeds, obstetrics and psych there?

Any information appreciated. Thank you
Old Jun 10th 2021, 5:41 pm
BE Forum Addict

Silverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: U.K. nurse to Virginia, USA

Each state is different and some have managed to get licensed but really the only way to know is to apply and see what happens
Old Jun 13th 2021, 12:10 pm
BE Forum Addict

ottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond reputeottotheboar has a reputation beyond repute

I do not know the process here in Virginia but a friend of one of our sons graduated from University with a degree in nursing.
There are also community colleges to look at.