royal brisbane or PA- itu

Old Feb 4th 2010, 11:22 am
Forum Regular

sarahhartopp will become famous soon enoughsarahhartopp will become famous soon enough
Default royal brisbane or PA- itu

i have been offered a job at the royal brisbane hospital in itu, i arrive in brisbane on 27th feb and start work at the royal on 15th march. i am hopefully going to have an interview at the PA when i arrive. just wanted advise if anybody new which one out of the two is a better hospital to work for i.e training opportunities, pay, education . . . . .

any one have any ideas on pay scales for nurses in australia as cant remember what they said at my interview as it was in october over the phone. i have just under 2 years work experience in itu in the UK. dose your pay go up yearly or do you have to go through gate ways like in the uk (once you have completed a course).

anyone out there working at either hospitals that can offer me any advise or tips.

also in the offering letter the royal brisbane sent me they said i was to buy a navy pair of trousers and a white shirt, to me that is more like a office uniform not a nursing uniform, in the uk you are provided with a dress or trousers and tunic or you wear scrubs. do you think that i will be provided with a uniform once i get started or is this the uniform that nurses wear in australia ?

Many thanks

sarah x
Old Feb 5th 2010, 9:27 am
Lyx
BE Enthusiast

Lyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really nice
Default Re: royal brisbane or PA- itu

Sarah you could try posting this on Pomsinoz forum, there always seems to be lots of nurses on there. x
p.s could you let me know the reply - sounds like school uniform to me!
Old Feb 5th 2010, 3:15 pm
Forum Regular