RGN/MW try before i buy

Old Sep 7th 2015, 5:37 pm
Just Joined

piglet74 is on a distinguished road
Default RGN/MW try before i buy

Hi
My family (Hubby and two boys 15 & 17) have been planning to move to Australia for the past 10 years but have had to wait for his work with MOD to come to an end which will be in 2018. I have an BSc in adult nursing since 2008 and and got a BSc(Hons) in Midwifery in 2010, I currently work as a practice nurse and got a mixture of surgical nursing, NICU and delivery suite midwife.
Neither of us have ever been to Aus but we have spent the past 18 years moving every 2 years both within the UK and abroad so would consider us fairly easy going and happy with change.
Now we are currently posted to Cyprus and due to move back next summer and ive been toying with the idea of then trying to go over on a temporary visa and try to get a temporary contract somewhere for 3-4 months to see what I make of it before we apply for permanent residency visa...
is that a feasible possibility at all? if so would it be useful or would we be better of saving the money and just go all together 2 years later?
Old Sep 8th 2015, 10:43 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: RGN/MW try before i buy

Originally Posted by piglet74
Hi