Advice Needed

Old Nov 17th 2004, 10:42 am
Just Joined

student nurse is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Advice Needed

I am currently in the need for some advice from you kind people out there. I am a second year diploma student at Northumbria University studying to become a registered general adult nurse, I am enjoying my training and hope to qualify September 2006. However my husband may be offered a job as a policeman in Southern Australia possibly Adelaide, in Summer 2005. This would mean spending a whole year apart whilst I fininshed my training. My questions are:-

1. Are there any similar training courses in and around Adelaide to become a registered nurse, and if so would I have to do the three years, or could I just do my final year over there?

2. Could the qualification obtained in Australia be used back here in England to practice as a nurse if things did not work out in Oz?

3. Is the nurse training over there difficult to get into?

Any help or other websites would be appreciated as I do not relish the idea of my family being apart whilst I fininsh training.

Thank you
Old Nov 17th 2004, 6:12 pm
BE Enthusiast

hedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nice
Default Re: Advice Needed

Originally Posted by student nurse