Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Young and Ambitious

Young and Ambitious

Old Mar 18th 2017, 6:30 pm
Just Joined

Charlie.Bradbury93 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Young and Ambitious

Hi, Im charlie, I haven't been on a forum before so i hope i don't do anything wrong or socially unacceptable.

My Story

I am 23 years old and me and my girlfriend who is also 23 are looking to move to New Zealand in the foreseeable future. I am a fully qualified electrician and she is a fully qualified nurse.

How easy is it to become a registered electrician in New Zealand from the UK?

Would my girlfriend have to do anything to get a job as a nurse?

How easy is it to find both electrician and nursing roles around the same areas?

Is there any kind of agency that can help with everything?

I have heard of agencies that find you places to live and jobs and all those types of things but can't seem to find any on a quick google search

Any help would be much appreciated, i feel like we are in a deep sea with all things we have to sort out!

Charlie
Old Mar 18th 2017, 8:01 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Young and Ambitious

to work as an electrician in NZ you would need to gain NZ Registration. this site will help you to gain that:

Requirements for overseas applicants | Electrical Workers Registration Board

For your partner she would need to gain registration also through: