Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

You can bring a horse to water, but you cant make it drink!

You can bring a horse to water, but you cant make it drink!

Old Mar 31st 2008, 1:55 pm
Just Joined

Meat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really niceMeat and two veg is just really nice
Default You can bring a horse to water, but you cant make it drink!

Hi Everyone,

just thought I´d throw my little dilemma into the ring. I´m keen on relocating
to NZ, preferably the north island, however my wife isn´t convinced yet.
She is a little set in her ways, I´m 45 and she is 49.
The only way we can relocate is through her, she is a doctor (med).
My profession is not on the wanted lists.
I just wanted to hear what other people have gone through before relocation
Thanks for reading this, I hope you have time to reply.
Old Mar 31st 2008, 4:52 pm

happynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nice
Default Re: You can bring a horse to water, but you cant make it drink!

Hello Meat and Two Veg,

Can I call you M&2V?

Look over the forum threads and you will find all sorts of information from the nuts and bolts of immigration paperwork to the costs of moving furniture, airfares, pet relocation and so on. You will also find a lot of squabbling and moaning as well as some exhortations to, 'c'mon on down. It's great!'

If you have any specific questions, fire away. My only advice is that you formulate specific questions. Very general questions such as 'What is the BEST place to live in New Zealand?' are useless, really.

Good luck with it all.
Old Mar 31st 2008, 7:22 pm