Where to start !!

Old Apr 7th 2008, 7:37 pm
Just Joined

badabing14 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where to start !!

Hi,
Please can anyone advise me where to start on trying to emigrate to NZ when it seems you do not stand much of a chance.
I work in construction civils/roadworks mainly as a skilled labourer (not a tradesman just a bit of a jack of all) however the usual route into NZ is not really going to happen for me so it seems. I have been in contact with an agent who at the moment is advising me to go to OZ on a student visa and take a trade course in bricklaying or plastering and after 2 years you will get a visa to take up PR then I will be able to go to NZ but really to move to the other side of the world your only going to move once or at least I hope so.
Does anyone have information on these courses I have read a few posts but not had to much luck getting conclusive evidence.

Should I try contacting a big construction firm such as Fulton Hogan and trying to sell myself or would the training course be my only real option as this agent suggests?

Thanks in advance
Old Apr 7th 2008, 8:10 pm
It might take a while!

Marjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to allMarjol is a name known to all
Default Re: Where to start !!

Originally Posted by badabing14
Hi,
Please can anyone advise me where to start on trying to emigrate to NZ when it seems you do not stand much of a chance.