What Should I Do?

Old Dec 27th 2005, 10:30 am
Tired & Emotional (Hic!)

Inspector Clouseau is an unknown quantity at this point
Question What Should I Do?

Hello Everyone

I think I am about to become deeply unpopular with my first post and first comment.

It appears that I have a good hand in this here poker game

You see I am an Electrical Engineer (apparently top of both the Skill Shortage Lists). I have the recognised professional quali's. My sister's family live in Auckland. My Wife has recognised professional quali's and her profession is on the long term skill shortage. Naturally we both speaka da lingo. Finally to top it all off it looks like I have an offer of employment coming through the post in the new year.

The question is ... which option do I take? Should I apply for Permanent Residency as soon as possible? Should I just start of with a visa/work permit and see if I like it first? Can I keep our UK citizenship in case it all curdles like milk left in a students fridge?

Has anybody here been re-located through a new employer and how was it? How did you do it? Was anyone as fortunate as me or am I actually deluding myself and everyone thinks it is all in their favour at this stage?
Old Dec 27th 2005, 7:17 pm
BE Forum Addict

lapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond reputelapsed kiwi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: What Should I Do?