Reload this Page >

UK Midwife Moving to NZ in January

UK Midwife Moving to NZ in January

Old Sep 2nd 2013, 8:29 am
Just Joined

Liv_Helen is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Midwife Moving to NZ in January

Hi Everyone! I'd really appreciate some advice on the following:

I have a phone interview coming up for Auckland Hospital and was wondering if anyone had any tips? What sort of thing do they ask? I've never done a formal phone interview before and not for a NZ hospital either, so not sure what to expect!

Also I have a position being held for me at North Shore Hospital subject to references, I had a casual chat over the phone but no formal interview. All very exciting but if I (positive thinking) get offered Auckland hospital as well then I have no idea which one to go for! If anyone has any experience of either hospital I'd really appreciate your help!

Thanks!
Old Sep 2nd 2013, 8:44 am
Forum Regular

kiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond reputekiwigeordie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Midwife Moving to NZ in January

Welcome to the forum Liv_Helen.
Aside from the fact that I was delivered by a midwife more years ago than I care to admit to, I can't advise on your phone interview. However, based on my admittedly limited knowledge of Auckland, I would say that North Shore would have the edge over Auckland (Green Lane?) regarding potential for property rental or purchase once you're over here.
Whatever you do, don't try living on the North Shore and working in Auckland Central (or vice versa) as the travel would be crippling
Pete
Old Sep 2nd 2013, 9:15 am