TV

Old Jun 17th 2010, 3:53 am
  #1  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Spacecake799's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Was Torbay, NZ now North Yorkshire UK
Posts: 813
Spacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond reputeSpacecake799 has a reputation beyond repute
Default TV

Hi,
Can anyone tell me, if you ship a NZ TV back to the UK will it just work as normal or not.

Many thanks

Carole
Spacecake799 is offline  
Old Jun 17th 2010, 4:19 am
  #2  
BE Enthusiast
 
alanmacc's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Rolleston
Posts: 734
alanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV

Originally Posted by Spacecake799 View Post
Hi,
Can anyone tell me, if you ship a NZ TV back to the UK will it just work as normal or not.

Many thanks

Carole
as long as its pretty modern it should be no problem, as uk tv's work here no problem so i would think it would be ok in reverse
alanmacc is offline  
Old Jun 17th 2010, 4:22 am
  #3  
Cow on the Beach
 
Wooly_Cow's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Seatoun, Wellington
Posts: 699
Wooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond reputeWooly_Cow has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV

As the UK is going all digital in the next few years, you'd better check any internal digital decoder would work (pretty sure it won't). If it doesn't you'll have to get a set top box.
Wooly_Cow is offline  
Old Jun 17th 2010, 8:02 am
  #4  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Torbay, North Shore
Posts: 744
janeyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond reputejaneyk has a reputation beyond repute
Smile Re: TV

We moved back to UK in Jan and our newish NZ Tv works fine as long as you have a digi box this will also give you more channels you can pick one up for less than £30 we bought one that also records etc a bit like the sky hdi box which was more but the TV is fine!
janeyk is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.