Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

thinking of moving to nz

thinking of moving to nz

Old Apr 25th 2008, 2:26 pm
Forum Regular

kira has a brilliant futurekira has a brilliant futurekira has a brilliant futurekira has a brilliant futurekira has a brilliant futurekira has a brilliant future
Default thinking of moving to nz

hi every1,
hope your all well, im new to this and basically me and my family are thinking of emmergrating to new zealand, my hubby is a joiner/carpenter by trade with a HNC and about 20 years experiance, i have a diploma in psychology but with no experiance as ive just finished my course this year. i have two girls 12 and 9 years old and i want them to have the opportunity to live a better life, the reason we are moving.
we have been told that the best place to live in north island would be the bay of plenty i think the taranga area.
my hubby has been to new zealand backpacking many years ago and tells me it is a beautiful place, the thing is before we put in our visa application there is many questions to ask and many answers to seek out. we have a rough idea how things work to emmergrate, but we need to know things like how morgages work, where the best place is to live, schools and fees. hidden costs in buying property, how much to run a car, medical fees over there ect the list goes on.
could anybody help us get a better understanding so we can start our dream off
many thanks
kira x
Old Apr 26th 2008, 4:53 am
BE Forum Addict

Genesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: thinking of moving to nz