Reload this Page >

Was on temp work visas - Help to return to NZ

Was on temp work visas - Help to return to NZ

Old Sep 5th 2015, 1:48 pm
Just Joined

Charlotte68 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Was on temp work visas - Help to return to NZ

Hi,
I am a newbie to using any sort of forum at all, so please be gentle with me!
I am currently going through a process with the NZ Ombudsman where they are investigating a complaint about Immigration New Zealand's processes. I won't bore you with the details but basically it looks like NZ immigration inadvertently processed my partnership temporary work visa application, as an independent application and awarded me a 3 year open work visa, with no conditions stated on either the visa in my passport or the supporting documentation sent to me. I am trying to find someone who has been issued a temporary work visa as the partner of someone who already holds an NZ work visa, to see if the wording on the letter or visa stamp differs from what I have been issued. If anyone is willing to provide a scan of their letter and passport visa (personal details blanked out of course) then I would be extremely grateful. The outcome of this Ombudsman process, will determine whether or not we are able to return to NZ to live and work (for the 3rd time - don't ask! Children are complicated!). Thanks for reading
Old Sep 5th 2015, 8:15 pm
---

bourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond reputebourbon-biscuit has a reputation beyond repute
Default re: Was on temp work visas - Help to return to NZ