Reload this Page >

Student ODP needing advice

Student ODP needing advice

Old Nov 8th 2008, 6:32 pm
Just Joined

ODPinTraining is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Student ODP needing advice

Hi there

I'm a student ODP and my husband and I + 2 boys are looking for a move to New Zealand once I'm qualified

Could you advise me on the following questions..

are ODP jobs in new zealand the same as the UK .. will I get to scrub and work in Anaesthetics I ideally would love to work in Obstetrics

Do I need post qualification experience ??

Lastly my husband is a Maths Teacher .. will work be easy to find and as I'm younger should I do the Visa application...

Really really sorry for all the questions

Lindsey x
Old Nov 8th 2008, 7:05 pm
Forum Regular

becky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to allbecky667 is a name known to all
Default Re: Student ODP needing advice

Hi

I think you need to check the NZ immigration website as to wether ODPs are in demand. If not why not use your husband as the main applicant.

As for experience post qualification, not sure it matters but it might get you extra points. Hopefully someone on here will know for sure.

Good luck

Becky
Old Nov 10th 2008, 5:24 pm
Just Joined

ODPinTraining is an unknown quantity at this point

Yes ODP's are on the demand ,,, Fingers crossed someone will read thanks
Old Jan 11th 2009, 5:00 pm
Just Joined

sarah spelman is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi,