British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   Social Workers in NZ (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/social-workers-nz-672520/)

Scousebird Jun 15th 2010 8:35 am

Social Workers in NZ

Hi

Wondering if anyone could put me in touch with a New Zealand social worker as I want to know more about their ways of working specifically with children and families. I've lived and worked in NZ for 12 months but had to return to the UK just as I was getting linked into this field and lost my contact. I've over 11 years experience and have every qualification required in the the UK! My husband and I are looking at emigrating at the end of next year. Would also appreciate suggestions of areas to live. We previously lived in Christchurch and love the South Island but my husband is a keen diver and wants to explore the places near the beaches in the North - any ideas?! Would appreciate any advice or info. Many thanks.:)

BEVS Jun 17th 2010 5:07 am

Re: Social Workers in NZ

I'll move this to the main forum for you. There are more people around in there.

Justcol Jun 17th 2010 8:27 am

http://www.nzswrecruit.co.nz/

http://www.cyf.govt.nz/

https://jobs.govt.nz/

killercat Jun 17th 2010 9:47 pm

Originally Posted by Gaynor75 (Post 8633895)
Hi