shooting in N.Z.

Old Nov 24th 2008, 7:39 pm
Banned

gedsy is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up shooting in N.Z.

Hope to make the big step next year. Has any one taken shotguns and rifles to N.Z. or is it better to sell them in the U.K.and buy new when in N.Z.
Old Nov 24th 2008, 9:00 pm
Here in Dunedin

southerner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: shooting in N.Z.

I have no experience with this, but would think that it is likely to be more economic to bring them with you rather than buying afresh (if as it sounds you have multiple guns worth a bit).

You will also need to check what owner and firearm licences you will need, and whether these are transferable or (as I suspect) need to be independently attained in NZ. Your police check in the Uk might be needed for this purpose.

www.police.govt.nz/service/firearms
www.fishandgame.org.nz
www.fishnhunt.co.nz
www.nzhuntinginfo.com
www.huntingandfishing.co.nz
Old Nov 24th 2008, 9:02 pm
Here in Dunedin

southerner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond reputesoutherner has a reputation beyond repute

Whereabouts in NZ are you thinking of moving to?
Old Nov 24th 2008, 11:00 pm
Forum Regular